2017-2018 Teachers of the Year
The idea of Teacher of the Year is to celebrate excellence and to honor and recognize exceptional teachers on a school, district, and state level. Teachers of the Year serve for one school year as an ambassador providing mentoring, attending speaking engagements, working with teachers to lead forums as they serve as a voice for over 500 of our educators in Spartanburg School District One. The process for selecting nominees for Teacher of the Year begins at the school level among colleagues who recognize excellence in teaching and those who can be a visible representative of public education, in a time where public education can sometimes be unappreciated. The Teacher of the Year reminds us of the dedicated people who have devoted their lives to teaching. Congratulations to the following teachers who have been selected as the 2017-2018 Teachers of the Year:
Campobello Gramling School, Jessica Morris
Holly Springs Motlow Elementary School, Julia Sullivan
Inman Elementary School, Christina Terry
Inman Intermediate School, Ashley Ballard
New Prospect Elementary, Jill Tyner
OP Earle Elementary School, Katy Hardee
Landrum Middle School, Jessica Pym
Mabry Middle School, Christin Edge
Chapman High School, Susan Hall
Landrum High School, Josh Fowler
HB Swofford Career Center, Matt Sanders
footer logo
Mailing Address: PO Box 218 | Campobello, SC 29322
Physical Address: 121 Wheeler Street | Campobello, SC 29322
Phone: (864) 472-2846 | Fax: (864) 472-4118
quality, student-centered education
View text-based website