District One Schools Spart1.org | My Payments Plus | Email | Wire | ESS | BigWebApps | cPanel | Schools
Holly Springs-Motlow Elementary School
Principal's Message
Erika 2 (140x150).jpg
Welcome to Holly Springs-Motlow Elementary School, home of the BULLDOGS! At HSM we believe that all of our students should be provided with the best education to prepare them for the future. 
The faculty and staff of Holly Springs-Motlow want to ensure children have a successful and positive experience. It is our goal to provide a safe, positive, nurturing and challenging environment for learning. We are implementing a fun, new theme this year - ROAR ! Be ready to grow and learn!
R - Reaching
O - Our
A - Ability to be
R - Remarkable
We value our partnerships with parents, community members, and local businesses. We encourage your participation and support throughout the school year. 
I am looking forward to another school year as we continue to Reach Our Ability to be Remarkable.

Erika Center, Principal
Mission statement

2014-2015 Staff (3) (400x182).jpg

Holly Springs-Motlow is a community of learners respecting, loving and growing together while seeking excellence.

Spartanburg School District One Mission:

Our mission is to provide a quality, student-centered education.

School News
shake it off.jpg
Click on the picture to watch HSM "Shake Off Bullying" 

Quick Links
School Information
PTO Spirit Gear Form

PTO Membership Form

District One Mobile App Directions
 App Promo.pdf
Awards and Recognitions

2014 - 2015

DAP Grant - $18,000

Golden Apple Award Nominations - golden.pdf

2013 - 2014

Exemplary Reading Finalist

1st Visit for Palmetto Finest Award

Healthy School Grant - $2,000 (provides for after school programs and equipment)

ABC Grant - $5,000 (provides for transformation of former cafeteria into Performance Venue)

DAP Grant - $18,000 (provides for an Artist in Residence for every grade level)


Holly Springs Motlow's Website received the Reward for Excellence Award from the South Carolina chapter of the National School Public Relations Association for 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013.